transcend

definition
definition from Merriam-Webster

Specs: Stila Glitterati Lip Top Coat- Transcend

Description: Pink-toned multicolor glitter lip topper

Price: $22.00

Available for Purchase: Stila CosmeticsSephora ; Ulta

A thousand flashing lights surround celebrities every time they surface into the public. Buy Stila’s Glitterati Lip Top Coat in Transcend, and your lips will blind more than any flash invented. I imagined this would be a gloss that would have gritty chunks of glitter that would eventually fade away. Instead I was starstruck with the dazzling flecks of light that glided onto my lips like moonlit dancers twirling about the curves of my lips. There were no rough patches, and instead of a gloss I was amazed to find a smooth matteness that kept the twinkles locked down, transcending my wishes into reality.

Whether you choose to use this for its intended purpose on top of another color or just as a beautiful effervescent pop, it’s so special. I love the reflects against a nude pink or even a pink/purple lip. One day I added it on top of Urban Decay’s Vice liquid lipstick in Backtalk, a color that is my lip color, but richer, and another time I added it to enhance Anastasia Beverly Hills liquid lip in Catnip. The most fascinating combination was layering Transcend on top of Jouer’s Papaye (top right). The glitter on top of the metallic finish was beyond stunning. Adding the differing points of light and shine transformed the looks entirely. I appreciate this with cool tones most as the glitter reflects mostly purple and blue tones, in my opinion. It also works best on top of a liquid lipstick or a matte lip as this will dry down on top of whatever it covers. When I added it to Urban Decay’s Revolution Lipstick in Sheer Ladyflower the glitter was lost within the sheen and creaminess of the forumula.

Whatever it is you want to transcend- politics, work, home, cultural norms, reality- never stop working for it. It may get tiring feeling like you’re working twice as hard to be who you are, to be accepted for your beliefs, looks, or actions, but it is well worth it. At the end of the day you have to be satisfied with yourself. Do you, boo, and transcend the ordinary.

 

 

